some people think that killing animals for food is cruel, but others claim that animals are necessary part of diet.

Animals are beautiful creation of God. However, there are predominantly two contrasting views where one section of society vehemently deems that slaughtering animals for appetite is brutal while others emphasize that it is indispensable for healthy living. However, in my contention, animal's diet has its own pros and cons.

Apparently, consumption of animals holds a wide range of constructive benefits for humans. First and foremost, animal’s flesh contains a predominant nutrient which is protein resulting in prolific increase of good health of a person. Seemingly, doctors sometimes recommend the intake of fish which substantially contribute to an exponential rise in level of protein. Secondly, Is eating animals considered immoral? Certainly No. Western countries are majorly non-vegetarians which is an outcome of their culture and geographical conditions. Consequently, people who have the habit of consuming animal's flesh are reluctant to change their diet. Thirdly, eating animals act as a key influencing factor in adequately meeting the hunger of alarming population. The classification of vegetarians and non- vegetarians have declined the burden on producers to produce more. Henceforth, countries are being protected from epidemic of hunger. According to BBC, a recent study revealed in UK that people who rely on animals flesh have considerably contributed 60% in procuring other foods for remaining population.

On the destructive [part, some believes that intake of animals is not favourable for myriad reasons. Chiefly, although animals are eaten worldwide as basic food, they do have the right to survive and being part of earth they are of paramount significance for ecological balance. Moreover, slaughtering animals for food have resulted in potential problems in humans related to health. Subsequently, people are suffering from detrimental effects of cardiac and digestive diseases. To corroborate, in the past decade humans have confronted life threatening diseases caused by consuming animals such as bud flu, swine flu and cancer also. In addition to this, despite fulfilling human hunger, some species are on the edge of extinction which is a threat to ecosystem of mother earth. Conspicuously, the disturbance can lead to catastrophic effect on environment due to which people will not be able to reap the benefit of balanced atmosphere. To vindicate, extinction of fishes from water will resultantly give a prolific increase in solid matter found in water and can lead to severe water pollution.

Suffice to say, modernization and westernization is to be blamed for this increasing trend among people. This phenomenon brings about a mixed bag of both boon and bane for individuals. On the brighter side, animals fulfill the hunger and provide rich nutrients to the populace while on the darker side, it has some inherited downsides of giving up their lives by being immoral and a harrowing effect on environment is caused which cannot be overlooked.