People are likely to be a self employment

The entrepreneurship wave is widespread across the globe when more and more younger people prefer having their own businesses rather than working for companies or factories. Although the issue has both merits and demerits, from my perspective, its merits are overshadowed by its numerous demerits.

There are two reasons why youngsters are likely to be self-employed. First of all, they can work based on their ideas, favorites, but not under pressure from others. They are free to create, develop in the work they do. They do not go to work on time or get punished by managers if they make mistakes. They will become bosses and hire people to work for them. Secondly, many people hope to be richer in the future. Currently, many self-employed people have been successful and become billionaires such as Bill Gates or Jack Ma. They believe their ideas could be developed to bring fame, fortune, for them.

However, there are several drawbacks to this. According to statistics, only 3% of startups achieve success. There is no guarantee that they will earn enough money including capital and daily expenses to live a comfortable life. Since they must work both day and night, they are not able to spend time with their families and their friends. Thus, it creates an imbalance in their work and personal life. If their daily routine is always changing, it will affect their health adversely. Moreover, when they fail, they may be in default on loan and not be able to find a solution.

In conclusion, working for oneself is definitely beneficial for young people because it enables them to work on their own terms; however, there are drawbacks such as the lack of guaranteed paycheck that needs to be considered before choosing to be an entrepreneur.