People are living in a “throwaway” society which means people use things in a short time then throw them away. What are its causes and what impacts can it have?

Individuals are indeed having the mindset of aborting used items to make room for new ones. While this development would pose many personal and environmental problem, this essay will also take many factors that kickstart this trend into account.

In terms of the reasons why people throw away used collectibles to give new ones a chance, it is obvious that many people want to put convenience on top of their agenda. For example, many people do not need to waste their time to clean their face masks when they can purchase the alternatives or throw away water bottles without a second thought to refill; concurrently, many items can be thrown away and purchased with insignificant prices. Moreover, the act of degrading used items has been developing as a habit for most people. To be more specific, it can be easily pointed out that people have been using plastic bags to buy foods and items from markets.

On a large scale, this seemingly harmless habit will affect the environment as well as personal incomes to an extent. For details, this act of throwing away used goods with the current scale of around 8 billion people would promote mass pollution. One of the reasons for this is – of course – the fact that plastics take around a thousand years to fully bio-degrade; unfortunately, other materials can have such bio-degradable resistance like rubber and so on. In terms of personal incomes, aborting used items can be such a waste of money. For visualization, refilling water bottles instead of buying new ones would save a considerably annual sum of money that can be used for productive workloads.

In conclusion, while throwing away items to buy new ones can seem like an insignificantly harmful habit for one person, it is important to take the billions of citizens repetitively doing the same thing yearly into account.