These days people in some countries are living in a “throwaway” society which means people use things in a short time then throw them away. What are its causes and what impacts can it have?

In this age and day, people in many nations have a tendency to utilise things in a short term and then buy new things to replace. This heated phenomenon may emerge from different causes, resulting in several considerable issues in people's life.

There are some reasons leading to this tendency that should be mentioned. The first one is the constant development of people's life. It is undeniable that with the increasing pace of life, technology is also advanced and everything in our daily life keeps becoming outdated day by day. Everyone would like to own the latest products to catch up with the trend of the whole world. For example, in the outbreak of smartphone, people always desire to own an iphone 12 which is considered the most modern version of smartphone. Therefore, some people would willingly cough up a great deal of money to buy it although their recent smartphone is still new and usable. Another reason contributing to this issue is that throwing things away is sometimes convenient and help people feel comfortable. There are something that can be recycled, but people may think that keeping them in their home would be so untidy. Therefore, they opt for removing these things as a way to clean their house.

This phenomenon is undeniably causing a lot of problems to people's life. The first one is the wastefulness. If people keep buying new things to replace their recent one in such a short time, it would cost them a large amount of money which can be used in many other useful activities such as charity. Moreover, this problem can negatively affect the environment. For example, when people remove plastic bottles from their house instead of recycling them, it would be harmful can cause pollution.

To conclude, a "throwaway" society can begin from many reasons and it is causing several problems to people's life. We should join hands to use things better which will certainly help our life a lot.