People are surrounded by advertising and there is an increasing effect on our lives. Do you think positive effects outweigh the negative effects?

With technological development, nowadays, people are surrounded by advertising. The effects of advertising on people's lives have become more and more clearer. From my point of view, while advertising may bring about some benefits, I would argue it is eclipsed the drawbacks.

There is no denying that advertising plays a significant role in people's buying products. First of all, advertising informs and assists consumers in making the best purchasing decision possible. Advertising disseminates crucial information about a product's relative qualities and distinguishing traits in terms of quality, utility, price, durability, and convenience. Furthermore, advertising also serves as a source of information and education for consumers. It enables him to know precisely what he desires and where he might have it. As a result of advertising, consumers can enjoy new amenities and make their lives easier, more comfortable, and enjoyable.

However, there are a number of disadvantages of advertising that people should take into consideration. The principal one is that advertising can confuse customers. Advertising frequently depicts a distorted view of reality. The information given in the advertisement was something else whereas the actual product was quite different from it. Consumers that believe in advertising purchase the product. Then, they feel cheated after using it. People are being drawn away from reality and towards the realm of artificiality by advertisements these days. People learn about new products using this media. However, only a small number of items are suitable for them. The shine of new things irritates them much. They want to buy them, but they don't have the funds to do so. As a result, individuals become dissatisfied with their current situation. Advertising, when viewed as a social evil, can be said to pose a threat to social ideals.

In conclusion, while advertising may have some positive aspects, I believe they are outweighed by the more significant negative aspects.