Some parents think computer games are better for children and they should be allowed to play more of them. whereas some parents argue that they are harmful to children.

With technological development, people are surrounded by electronic devices. These days, children spend a lot of time playing computer games, which leads to an argument about their effects on children. Some parents believe that computer games are better for children, and they should be allowed to play computer games while others think computer games are harmful to children.

It can be denied that playing computer games brings children great benefits. First of all, playing computer games increases coordination because it necessitates coordination abilities for audial, visual, and bodily movement, all of which necessitate a significant amount of mental effort. On-screen events and activities provided by computer games will stimulate the mind. Furthermore, by playing computer games, children can improve their attention and concentration. Computer games keep players' interest for lengthy periods by enticing them with rewards such as completing certain objectives or completing a plot. Therefore, parents should permit their children to play computer games.

On the other hand, there are some disadvantages of computer games that parents should take into consideration. The principal one is that spending a long time playing at a computer can have detrimental effects on children's health. For example, children are sitting in one position, pressing the same buttons repeatedly, which can lead to hand and eye strain. In addition, playing computer games too much can cause aggressive behavior. Some critics of computer gaming have claimed that the violent content of some games, such as the "Grand Theft Auto" series, has influenced children's real-life aggressive behavior and views.

In short, it can be argued that children should only be permitted to play computer games for a brief time. Parents might make their children play both computer games and outdoor games at the same time. So, in the end, it is up to the parents to decide how they want their children to develop.