Today many children spend a lot of time playing computer games and less time on outdoor sports. Why, is it a positive or negative development.

Today many children spend a lot of time playing computer games and less time on outdoor sports.

With technological development, people find it easier and easier to use electronic devices. It leads that many children spend a lot of time playing computer games and less time on outdoor sports. In my opinion, while playing computer games may bring children several benefits, I would argue it is eclipsed the drawbacks.

As far as I know, playing computer games can help children a lot. First of all, playing computer games increases coordination because it necessitates coordination abilities for audial, visual, and bodily movement, all of which necessitate a significant amount of mental effort. On-screen events and activities provided by computer games will stimulate the mind. Furthermore, by playing computer games, children can improve their attention and concentration. Computer games keep players' interest for lengthy periods of time by enticing them with rewards such as completing certain objectives or completing a plot.

On the other hand, there are a number of disadvantages of playing computer games that people should take into consideration. The principal one is that spending a long time playing at a computer can have detrimental effects on children's health. For example, you're sitting in one position, pressing the same buttons repeatedly, which can lead to hand and eye strain. A protracted game session can exhaust you physically, reducing your performance at school or at work; as a result, you may achieve lower personal goals. In addition, playing computer games too much can cause aggressive behavior. Some critics of computer gaming have claimed that the violent content of some games, such as the "Grand Theft Auto" series, has influenced players' real-life aggressive behavior and views. According to critics, children may get desensitized to violence as a result of what they see on computer screens.

In conclusion, while playing computer games may have some positive aspects, I believe it is outweighed by the more significant negative aspects. From my point of view, children should spend more time playing outside games instead of playing computer games all day long.