People in the community can buy cheaper products nowadays. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Concerning the issue of the fact that people in the community can buy cheaper products nowadays, some people do support this matter because of its benefits. However, others have opposite ideas. In this writing, both sides of this debate will be analyzed before reaching any conclusions.

From the one side, a plausible argument of supporters is that buying low-priced products will bring many benefits to consumers in many aspects. First of all, it can be said with certainty that cheap products can help consumers save the money, which means that they can buy more other things. This is surely a positive feature because for example, students who can't afford a brand-new motorbike with a full price can buy a second-hand one with a half price. It helps them to save money to pay for other things such as tuition fee and other living fee such as renting house, water bill and so on. Last but not least, it is believed that low-priced products mean that they are sold everywhere, which makes them easy to be found. This is undoubtedly positive since we can find cheap shoes anywhere in this crowded city: in the market, in the supermarket, or even on the side walk of a busy street. However, expensive shoes from a famous brand like Gucci or Adidas are much harder to be found. We have to buy it in-store, in online shop, which is not only time-consuming but also really costly.

From the other side, those who disagree point out that there are a couple of shortcomings. Firstly, one of the disadvantages is that almost every low-priced products will probably have poor quality. This is a clear limitation because for instance, items which is from China usually extremely cheap but they can neither work well nor durable, which is not only can't help you save money but also money-wasting. A further handicap may be that many consumers have to face the problem of being scammed when buy cheap products. This is obviously negative because nowadays, there are many scammers using the identity of online sellers to do their crime. They often sell items at extremely low prices. After paying, the consumers will not receive the items as expected. Finally, many people oppose this viewpoint because if the goods' prices are so cheap, people likely to buy many unnecessary things, which leads to the lack of money for other essential thing. This problem can be easily caught in many students' life where internet and other kind of online shopping is so popular and easy to find.

Taking everything into account, for the above reasons, I firmly believe that the limitations of buying cheap products outweigh its possible benefits. Therefore, I do totally reject the consuming low-priced products.