People in the community can buy cheaper products nowadays. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, there has been a significant increased in buying cheaper products. While there are some drawbacks to this trend, I believe that the demerits far overshadow the merits.

On the one hand, there are a myriad of benefits associated with purchasing products which are less expensive. firstly, being able to buy cheaper goods means that people could potentially save money, and therefore they would have these savings to spend on other aspects of life. For example, they can use those money on high-quality education and healthcare for their children, which may promote people’s welfare. Secondly, when the prices of products are low, individual would have an incentive to buy more. This leads to the success of companies in making profits and in turn there will be a higher rate of economic growth.

On the other hand, there are some potential downsides when it comes to choosing cheaper goods. One of the most striking consequences is excessive shopping. It can be explained tha when the prices of products are low, people will consider less carefully before they decide to buy something. Therefore, people will be likely to waste a huge amount of money on unnecessary goods. Another concern is that when the price of a product is lower, the net profit which is generated by that product will fall. This means that if there is a decrease in sales, producers might experience a huge loss of money and they may therefore leave the market.

In conclusion, I suppose that spending money on cheaper products cause many significant effects. Whilst there are some merits to this trend, in my opinion, the disadvantages of buying inexpensive goods outweigh the advantages.