People continue to recommit crimes even after being penalized for their wrongdoings. Why do you think this happens? How can crime be stopped

There are controversial perspectives heating up a debate over the fact that people have intention of committing crimes again even after serving their sentences. This essay is dedicated to the underlying roots and followed by some equivalent solutions.

Without a shadow of a doubt, there are a wealth of justifications related to this phenomenon. One of the primary reasons is the unacceptability in society so the criminal’s background serves as a barrier for them to reintegrate. Due to the difficulty in seeking jobs, perpetrators can not make a living or support themselves financially after release. Consequently, they find it easy to earn money by doing wicked acts. For instance, in Vietnam, recent research shows that the ratio of misdemeanors such as burglary, pickpocketing, shoplifting,.. has increased over the past five years. Hence, a lack of money for survival can make a great contribution to reoffending crimes of lawbreakers.

While the reasons for reoffending crimes are widely acknowledged, there are multiple means to stop offenders. The government should cooperate with some enterprises to offer job opportunities for criminals who are unemployed after reintegrating. For example, prison inmates will have a chance to participate in some vocational orientation classes while serving their sentences. After being released from prison, they will have a stable job offered by some companies. Therefore, the state needs to take effective steps to prevent wrong-doers from recommitting crimes.

In conclusion, there are various reasons why lawbreakers keep on repeating violent acts so it is imperative for the government to have proper remedies to this pressing issue.