Topic: People continue to recommit crimes even after being penalized for their wrongdoings.

Why do you think this happens? How can crime be stopped?

Crime is one of the biggest problems that occurs in our daily life. The cycle of illegal actions keeps repeated by ones who have been punshied before. There are certain reasons and solutions to solve this problem.

First of all, why do offenders continue to recommit crimes? Who had served time in jail after being released usually being unfairly treated. They usually have a hard time rejoining the society and starting over their life due to discriminations, judgements, hatreds from other people, from their acquaintances, or even their loved ones, which makes them feel a range of anger, isolation. Those feelings become bigger over time and finally they snap, recommit crime as the results. Secondly, after being punished, their illegal actions were written in their profiles, which makes them have a hard time finding a job. Since businesses and companies are not always willing to provide someone with criminal records an opportunity to secure a position at their place Having no work means no money, that’s why they have to do everything in order to survive, including illegal actions.

Due to those reasons, to prevent the cycle from repeating itself, we should have proper solutions. According to research, the main reasons that cause corruption in the first place are poorness and lack of education. That’s why if we want to reduce the amount of criminals from the beginning we should provide every kid with a chance to study and raise their awareness of crime prevention, as well as the importance of following the rules. Another method to overcome this situation is to improve the after-care services. For example, we should let the offenders do psychological, psychiatric tests , put on GPS devices for the first 6 month before releasing them back to society to ensure that they wouldn’t cause harm to others. We should also give them an actual opportunity to return to their normal life by providing them with a job, place to sleep or at least food, to be sure that they won’t have a reason to commit crime again. And finally, we should meet with their relatives, try to calm them down, or talk them out of hatred so they would be more supportive to the felon and help them reunite with the community.

In conclusion, people keep on committing crime due to the discriminations that they have been suffering. In order to decrease the number of reoffences we need to open our hearts, really give them a chance to start over.