People drinks more and more sugar based drinks What is the reason for tgat What can be done for that

It is widely argued that a vast majority of people has a strong tendency to drink sugar-related beverage. I personally assume the reasons for this issue are because, they not only are a provider of energy, but also a popular beverage among the young generation in every party. This essay will first give specific details to explain this and demonstrate some implementation of preventing people from consuming sugar-based drinks.

First of all, there is no room for doubt that sugar-related beverages provide people with an instantly great source of energy and enthusiasm to recharge their batteries. This is because a huge amount of sugar which is widely known as glucose is greatly decomposed into smaller substances to stimulate the brain function, and eventually help people to fully focus on their mundane workload. A research conducted by Oxford University has recently revealed that sugar-based drinks consumption gives people a strong sense of concentration to work for 10 consecutive hours without taking a break. Moreover, this kind of beverage is commonly drunk by teenagers in parties. Taking Vietnam as a prime example, it is roughly calculated that 78% of the young generation drink about 5 cans of Coca Cola or Pepsi during parties because they are fairly cheap.

The intervention of government and authorities should be taken into account to possibly decrease this trendy problem. Firstly, the government has an important role in breaking the habit of absorbing drinks containing sugar by enacting novel law on high taxation. For instance, by adopting this new implementation, the rate of Japanese citizens drinking this greatly dropped from 67% in 2017 to 45% in 2019. Furthermore, the idea of alternative beverages is supported by many local authorities. The Vietnamese drinking market, for example, has introduced a brand new type of energetic beverage called Glade which not only far cheaper than sugar-related drinks but also provides people with a wide range of vitamins and nutrition.

In conclusion, there are two main reasons why sugar-contained drinks are so popular with people. However, some solutions have also been introduced to keep this harmful beverage at bay.