People find it very difficult to speak in public or to give a presentation before an audience. Do you think public speaking skills are really important? Should students be taught public speaking at school?

It is commonly argued that individuals find they have difficulties in giving a speech in front of a crowd. I am of the opinion that oratorical skills are significantly vital and should be a part of the school’s curriculum.

To some extent, I strongly believe that public speaking is important due to some following reasons. First and foremost reason is that presenting ideas to audiences is a basic requirement for any human being desiring to be promoted at higher level in their workplace. Since being a shrewdest speaker help employee to effectively control the crowd and show to the company that he or she can be a good leader. Moreover, interviewees who speak well in front of several listeners can conquer their fear of the crowd and have a confident attitude which make a significant impression to interviewers and enhance the opportunity of getting suitable vacancies.

In educational field, speaking in public ought to be an academic subject in every student’s syllabus. To begin with, lessons at school are fundamental basis for school children before they actually come to life. For instance, these days, getting a job is a stiff competition to each fresh graduate adult and having valuable skills, including confidently speaking to audiences, will assist them to beat other competitors in such battle. In addition, school is the best platform for students to practice this kind of skill from being an amateur to be an expert as children often spend more time at school rather any other places. Vietnam can be a typical example as a pupil has to go to school at least eight hours a day and continually be at that educational institution for over the next 10 years.

In conclusion, it is undoubtable that in this era speaking to the public play unavoidable role in human’s life so that I fully suggest that it should be educated to every generation as one of the most crucial primary educations at school.