People eat more processed food than they did in the past. Why is this? What are the effects of this?

There is a well-established fact that in contemporary times, the trend of consuming fast food has increased more than ever before compared to previous periods. The result of this rise may come from people not having enough time to prepare for an actual meal, and the outcome of such a trend may harm their physical health.

To begin with, people in recent years have faced more busyness from their work more than they used to be, which causes them lack of time to cook and use processed cuisine instead. After the presence of the Covid-19 pandemic, the job market is more competitive than ever before, which means that workers should work harder to get more jobs done. If they cannot do that, they will be laid off and replaced by a more productive employee. It is these situations that humans have to heighten their efforts while working and do not have adequate time to enjoy their meals. For instance, over 30% of students who are between the ages of 18 and 22 in Vietnam have to work several jobs at the same time in order to enhance their financial situations, and they actually see convenience food is an appropriate choice for them at the current time. This is the clearest answer to the question that why people tend to consume more pre-packaged food more than ever before.

Consequently, due to the increase in the use of processed food, workers’ health may be affected negatively. It is undeniable that eating this type of food will cause obesity as users absorb so many fats into their bodies. Also, no one can ensure the quality of the convenience meals as the ingredients are not fresh at all, and someone can purchase some out-of-date products which is harmful for their fitness. All of these reasons seem to have so many bad influences on humans’ health and stomachs.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that the trend of using fast food has increased over these years compared to the previous days because employees spend less time in their kitchen to prepare meals. This rising trend may show consequence in harmful impacts on their health