People have little understanding of the importance of the natural world. What are the reasons for this, and how can people learn more about the natural world?

There is a school of thought that modern-society citizens lack the knowledge of wild world’s significance. In this essay, the two prime causes of this problem will be examined, along with proposed several solutions involving both government and individuals.

There are prominent reasons for human’s misunderstanding of the nature’s importance. First of all, people are likely to do less contact with the nature. Indeed, adults’ almost working time is spent in indoor offices while children now entangle with advanced technology such as smart-phones, computers, and televisions, thus causing the lack of time for interacting with the natural world. Secondly, it is obviously observed that in recent years, ecological environment tend to be replaced by tremendous industrial zones, especially in the mega cities. The initial meaning of the exploiting activities is damaging and lessening the ecosystem, resulting in that people have fewer opportunities to connect with it.

Several practical measures should be taken to raise people’s awareness about environmental consequences. Institutions create different voluntary environmental activities, for example planning trees and collecting garbage in public areas, which hence inspires individuals to expand their knowledge about the nature. Additionally, governmental authorities can interfere with this issue by a raising-awareness campaign through press media where natural features and their crucial roles playing in human beings’ lives are widespread presented.

To sum up, despite the fact that now there are some reasons leading to people’s little knowledge about the importance of the natural world, it is necessary for both individuals and the government to take some steps to resolve this problem.