People have little understanding of the importance of the natural world. What are the reasons for this, and how can people learn more about the natural world?

Over the past decades, environmental issues have never failed to draw public attention and provoke debates. People now have a lack of knowledge about the natural world’s role. While there are a rich variety of reasons to explain this problem, there are ways in which people can improve their understanding.

I believe that there are two main reasons why people don’t have a good grasp of the values of nature. Firstly, people now are extremely occupied with their careers and hobbies, resulting in a significant increase in the amount of time they spend for themselves. Instead of learning information about the natural world in their free time, they go to the gym, meet their friends at a reputable restaurant, for example. Secondly, many traditional festivals related to nature have fallen gradually. For instance, some celebrations derived from the farmers’ hopes for an abundant crop were disappeared now, causing the lack of connections between people and nature.

However, people can broaden their knowledge about the natural world in various ways. Advances in technology supply a source of information on the Internet so that people can approach by themselves. This will improve the awareness of environmental issues and encourage people to take action on natural problems. Besides, governments should impose more legislations on offenders who degrade nature, and this will educate people about the importance of global preservation.

In conclusion, compared to those who lived in the last decades, young people now don’t have enough knowledge about the natural world. However, there are many ways that people can overcome this lack of understanding.