People have little understanding of the importance of the natural world. What are the reasons for this, and how can people learn more about the natural world?

Over the past decades, environmental issues have never failed to draw public attention and provoke debates. People now have a lack of knowledge about the natural world’s role. While there are a rich variety of reasons to explain this problem, there are ways in which people can improve their understanding.

It is widely accepted that there are two main reasons why people don’t have a good grasp of the values of nature. Firstly, people now are extremely occupied with their careers and hobbies, resulting in a significant increase in the amount of time they spend for themselves. Instead of learning information about the natural world in their free time, going to the gym or eating at a restaurant with friends might be people’s priorities. Secondly, many traditional festivals related to nature have fallen gradually. For instance, some celebrations derived from the farmers’ hopes for an abundant crop were disappeared, causing the lack of connections between people and nature.

However, people can broaden their knowledge about the natural world in various ways. By focusing on advances in technology, people can approach a source of information on the Internet by themselves, hence improving their awareness of environmental issues and encouraging them to take action on natural problems. Besides, governments should impose more legislations on offenders who degrade nature, and this will educate people about the importance of global protection.

In conclusion, compared to those who lived in the last decades, young people these days don’t have enough knowledge about the natural world. However, there are many ways that people can overcome this lack of understanding.