People living in big cities face many problems today. What are the problems? Should the government encourage people to live in regional towns

It is argued that living in metropolitan cities has been receiving a great deal of attention around the world due to its substantial impacts on human’s life. Various causes of this phenomenon should be identified by both the government and individuals before any actual solutions such as encouraging city dwellers to live in the outskirts are considered.

There are some issues of living in urban areas relating to population and environment. Overpopulation is indeed the driving force behind the housing problem. This issue leads to the fact that poor city dwellers have to live in slums in many cities in the world such as New York, Dubai, and Mumbai, which are metropolises facing this issue. Moreover, due to a high volume of vehicles in these regions, a massive quantity of pollutants such as CO2 is constantly emitting to the atmosphere. These pollutants accelerate the degradation of air quality, which is closely associated with various types of fatal disease such as lung cancer.

Authorities, therefore, should encourage those who settle in these places to move to suburban areas. This action not only helps reduce issues as mentioned above but also increase the chance of employment in outskirts. It is essential to distribute citizens to rural areas as a way of making the job market in inner-cities less competitive, which means there are more jobs for job seekers who struggle with unemployment in central cities to make a living in rural areas. A good example of this implement is Australia; the government succeed in implementing a decentralization program when Sydney faced traffic congestion and pollution problems. This program gave companies incentives to set up in country towns and created many job opportunities for its citizens.

In conclusion, an overly dense population in big cities undeniably causes a lot of issues, including housing and pollution problems. Governments should support the movement of people to smaller towns or suburban areas