People living in large cities today face many problems in their everyday life. What are these problems? Should governments encourage people to move to smaller regionasl towns?

More and more people are living in large cities nowadays. due to the great attraction and job opportunities being offered in the big city, the urban dwellers are suffering from extreme density, traffic congestion and air pollution. From my perspective, if governments will motivate people to relocate to peripheral towns, it will benefit them in terms of better life quality. In addition, the local community will also enjoy from development.

The major problem affecting large cities' citizens is density, which is obviously the main cause of traffic. Moreover, the increasing amount of cars has caused to a significant growth in pollution levels. For example, Tel Aviv has become one of the most crowded cities in Israel, hence, during the morning hours it is almost impossible to reach there by car. Furthermore, some people have started to wear a face mask against pollution.

However, the government and definitely contribute in order to tackle these problems by encourage people to live in a smaller towns. Firstly, such a change will help remarkably to develop the rural areas in terms of new jobs and facilities. Secondly, the new residents would also earn a higher life quality including cleaner air, larger homes and less traffic. For instance, due to the industrial center that was built in Yokneam (a small city in the north region), many families chose to move to that area. As a result, this area has experienced a massive development and has become extremely popular.

In conclusion, people who live in central crowded cities are forced to fight with traffic and pollution. In my opinion, governments should aid to improve the citizens' life by attract poeple to live in peripheral regions. Innovation like that will be beneficial to the locals as well as to th new residents.