It is inevitable that traditional cultures will be lost as technology develops. Technology and traditional cultures are incompatible.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

It has been claimed that further technological developments will result in traditional cultures’ disappearance and that these two things can’t exist together. I strongly agree with those statements since technology had made it possible to reach far-away destinations, that were destructed and modernised as a result. Moreover, due to its’ many options, technology leads young people to abandon their cultural lives.

Technology developments have brought to the creation of new transportation means such as airplanes and ships. These innovations enabled the discovery of unknown wild areas that were inhabited by tribes and unmodernised communities. This invasion caused the most significant lost of distanced cultures. For example, Europeans’ colonies in Africa led to the extinction of many African tribes. As technology will keep renovate, new regions will be discovered and more traditional communities will disappear.

In addition, the main feature of technology is that it has eased our lives in terms of communication, transportation, food supplement, etc. Therefore, when people from old cultures are being exposed to technology in teaches them about other ways of living, which leads to young members to leave their community and search for a different future. For example, I traveled in Georgia where I met a traditional village woman. Her lives were simple and lacked of modern devices accept of a single mobile phone. This phone enabled her to see photos of modern society that made her dream about moving out from the village.

In conclusion, the development of new transportation means caused the destruction of distanced cultures and in my opinion it will continue to do so in the future. In addition, I believe that traditional communities and technology can’t exist together since the latter causes young people to leave their tradition.