Some people think that the most important thing about being rich is it gives a person the opportunity to help other people. Do you agree or disagree?

it has been claimed that the greatest advantage of being affluent is that it enables people to aid others. I strongly agree with this statement because a person can own an endless amount of possessions and yet not feel satisfaction. In contrast, the feeling of being meaningful and influential outweigh all sort of temporary excitement.

many wealthy people prefer to use their resources for a selfish aims such as gather more control and expand their properties. Strive for power and possession could never be fulfilled so they always want more. Hence they end up being depressed and lonely. For example, many celebrities are extremely rich, however, they waste their money in momentary thrills such as fancy cars, cloths, alcohol and drugs. Some of them are becoming addicted to these thrills and the result might be bankruptcy or in the worst case mental and physical illnesses.

however, wealthy people can also change the lives of others and by doing this they earn the great satisfaction of helping someone as well as they actually influence their lives. For example, Bill Gates which is one of the richest people in the world, contributes billions of dollars to asses children from poor countries. His organisation has already saved an extraordinary number of children. Every other use of personal fortune is inferior to the ability of helping others and improve the world.

In conclusion, from my perspective, there is nothing more valued than the privilege to support other people. If a wealthy person will choose to invest his money for selfish purposes he will probably get depressed, while helping others might be much more significant and satisfying.