People living in large cities today face many problems in their everyday life What are these problems Should governments encourage people to move to smaller regional towns

Nowadays, with rapid increase in the population most of the urban cities are getting heavily congested. Heavy traffic at peak hours, inflation and pollution are few of the major problems which people are exposed to. However, great responsibility lies on government shoulder, and they should take prevention actions to curb the significant issues before it is too late.

On one hand, these days major big cities are rapidly transforming into hi-tech cities offering a plethora job opportunity to most of the citizens. Due to the same reason, it is observed most of the people from surrounding small cities migrate to big cities for livelihood which leads to a lot of air pollution, noise and water pollution and traffic congestion. For example, in big cities it is usually seen traffic jam extends to several kilometer making it difficult for the people to reach their destination on time. People living in such cities possess busy schedule due to which they face many health problems like blood pressure, diabetes at a very early age and are more prone to natural disaster like earthquake and flood.

However, the role of government in taking care of their citizens and infrastructure development go and in hand, and administration executive should come up with some interesting plans to deviate people to smaller nearby towns. By this way a lot of congestion will be reduced, and other surrounding towns will get an opportunity to get developed. For example. Japan government has come up with smart cities concept where they are enhancing the tier two and three cities, and opening many special economic zones, so that most of the top companies can set up their operations. Not only this but also, when people will move to open areas, they will have more time to invest on their health instead of being stuck at maddening crowd.

In Conclusion, I would reiterate excess of everything is bad and can be fatal, hence towns and area municipality should take special steps into consideration to help their citizens in living a peaceful and heathy life.