Nowadays, more and more movies and music are available on internet at free of cost.

Is this positive or negitive development?

Give the valid reasons.

Undoubtedly, we are living in the era of the fastest network. Wifi and mobile internet connection is no more a necessity but has become a 24/7 need, and with rising usage of the internet by all age groups the availability of information in a web browser is exponentially increasing. there is a plethora of music and movies already available on the internet before their actual launch. In this essay, I shall discuss both views before reaching a conclusion.

On the positive side, the availability of entertainment material has really helped us to enjoy during our free time without paying any cost for it. Furthermore, the competition amongst broadcasting providers is actually helping common people to access a wide variety of content free of cost. we can now anytime open youtube and listen to our favorite songs. Easy access to content helps people to enjoy with their friends, family, and colleagues and have light time, entertainment material has a lot of benefits it keeps the public engaged and makes them relax. Moreover, these days there are many options to view the content, one can watch it on their mobile, television or laptop hence the demand is increasing and thus the information available is increased or vice versa. Not only this but there are also many nudity and adults movies being published on the internet and can be searched via simple keywords by kids, which is proving to be very detrimental in their growth.

On the downside, it can be seen as a serious problem, filmmakers and music artists earn their bread and butter by selling their content to broadcast agencies and they further telecast the content to all general public via content platforms like Netflix, amazon prime or to a particular channel or through DTH Services, etc. Ideally, this should be the legal way to publish the content, but these days many illegal organizations are involved in piracy and publish the launched virally on the internet within one week of the actual launch.

To recapitulate, I would say the presence of free material on is the internet is good in many ways but its negative effect outweighs the positive effect. Government should come up with strict laws to ban such unethical practices and at the same, it's the duty of every single individual to contribute to national development in every possible way by watching the content which is legally published.