People in many countries are spending less time with their family. What are the causes and solutions?

Although family unit have a wider role to play in society, it is true that people nowadays have inadequate time allocating for their family. There are a number of causes behind this phenomenon and several solutions should be adopted to bring family members closer.

There are two primary reasons why people these days spend less time with their family. Firstly, the increasing demand of work has forced people to lean into work in an amount of time. Consequently, the precious time with family will be decreased because A working day is lasted longer. Furthermore, the development of technology today has influenced the period of time that need for families. For instance, it is normal in many families that after dinner each member uses technology devices such as smartphones or laptops to access Facebook or twitter instead of talking to each other. Obviously, they apparently prefer indulging in virtual world to having face-to-face conversations or family gatherings that lead to interactions between members.

Fortunately, several measures could be taken to address this issue. The first solution would be essentially keeping a work-life balance. Individuals should rationally arrage their time by making a detail plan which assists them finish their work quickly and efficiently; therefore, they will avoid spending too much time on one thing and have more time for families. Moreover, parents should have more open conversations with their children and frequently organize family trips during holidays to promote the family bond. The proactive and assiduous attention of parents is a significant factor which helps tighten the kinship bond.

In conclusion, it is clear that work and technology are major causes contributing to many individuals these days do not have sufficient time to devote to their family, and steps need to be taken to tackle this problem.