People naturally resist making changes in their lives. What kind of problems can this cause? What solutions can you suggest?

It is obvious that people are unwilling to make changes in their lives after being accustomed to a certain style of life. However, these resistances against changes might face some severe problems and some solutions need to be done to minimize these predicaments to some extent.

First, unchangeable life could hinder our self-development in some ways. In other words, those who always stay in a comfort zone instead of taking new, risky things in their lives might lose the chance to nurture their own growth. For instance, some people refuse to go abroad because of their "unsecured fears”; apparently, they might be afraid of “culture shock” or they simply satisfy their old life in their own country. Consequently, people might lose out on opportunities to broaden their horizons as well as challenge themselves.

Second, different generations in a family might have bitter experiences in their relationship if they always resist all changes in their lives, especially for the old people. We all know that the viewpoint of one generation is in some way incompatible with that of the other generation, and so conflicts between them are seemingly inevitable. Therefore, if people do not learn how to accept a new way of thinking or have a flexible state of mind, their relationships could become worse.

Likewise, any problem has its answer, these predicaments can be unsolved. For individuals, the option is to be braver enough to welcome their own opportunities. For society, people should be encouraged to spend much more time together. Furthermore, a good idea is for everyone to change their minds for the betterment of our society.

In conclusion, it is essential for people to make careful decisions towards changes in their lives but we should not completely ignore the possibilities of a radical life bringing to us.