People now have the freedom to work and live anywhere in the world due to the development of communication technology and transportation. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

The 21st century has witnessed the significant progress in relation to communication technology and means of transport which allow people to freely reside and develop their career in foreign countries of their choice. There are no shortage of viewpoints which argue that the tendency may bring about several downsides. Nonetheless, I personally put more highlight on the upsides which certainly overweighs the possible drawbacks of the trend.

On one hand, it appears logical for saying that living and working in another country which is not motherland can be disadvantageous to some extent. A huge number of people who move to live in another country can trigger tremendous pressure on that foreign country due to the increase of crime and environmental issues which can be two leading problems for the authority. There is an alarming increase in number of foreign people who engage in burglary, robbery or even murder. Moreover, having more population also lead to the detrimental impact on the environment because of the growth in vehicle emission and unwanted waste. These issues can be obstacles for the authority of foreign land to take into careful consideration.

On the other hand, there are several of persuasive explanation to argue that the freedom to settle and work in another country can greatly benefit both individuals and the state. First, people can derive the financial stability and career promotion thanks to the opportunity of working in another country since labors’ acceptance to leave their motherland for another job means that they must be compensated with betterments and convenience for their living. High-paying jobs can bring about chances for their youngsters to pursue education in prestigious schools and have better amenities of life. Second, the foreign country can also gain benefits from the trend. In some country where there is a job shortage, foreign labors can be an ideal substitute, especially in some high demanding position. These people can greatly contribute to bring remarkable benefits to the foreign land.

In conclusion, the abovementioned analysis has outlined the merits and demerits when it comes to discuss whether people should settle down for working in another country or not. Personally, I think its drawbacks can never shadow the positives of the tendency. People can certainly have better job opportunity and higher standard of living, as well as the chance to contribute to the development of the new country.