People s lives are now surrounded by advertisement This affects what people consider important and has a negative impact on people s lives To what extent do you agree or disagree

These days, various types of advertisements encircling public in numerous ways. It is considered by some people that it has potential negative impact on people's life. In my opinion, I completely agree with the statement and think that advertisements have significant adverse effects on living standard.

To commence with, the most dangerous affect is that, some commercials related to food and drinks could adversely affect public health. For example, persuasive alcohol and fast food advertisements attract huge crowd and public tempt to buy these products that ultimately could result in severe health issues namely, diabetes, obesity, heart problems, liver issues etc.

Another point to consider is that, people get fascinated by different commercials and buy most expensive products of low quality. For example, companies target wide range of consumers, to promote their products on tremendous cost by attractive promotions on various media services such as, television ads, newspapers ads, magazines ads, radio ads, billboards and lots other. Although, sometimes products are of poor quality, these marketing strategies lure public to buy these products even on high price and excellent quality products ignored by people due to lack of effective marketing.

Next obvious effect is that sometimes it is extremely arduous for parents to discourage their children to purchase things after getting influenced by commercial on kid's programme. For instance, promotional advertisements related to toys, video games etc generally comes amid children programmes on kid's channel that specifically yearn young ones to insist their parents to buy those products for them.

Finally, people buy the things unnecessarily, that could affect their monthly budget. To illustrate, various celebrity endorsements influenced youngsters to acquire the products irrespective of their requirements such as, expensive dresses, jewelleries, watches, perfume etc., that eventually drastically affect their savings and could surge their debt as well.

In conclusion, products commercials have serious drawbacks and negatively affect people's life in various ways. Government should enforce strict law and legislations for these marketing commercials especially, related to public health concern and companies should have tight regulations to reveal the content and quality of their products.