People should choose their course of study not on the basis of their own interests, but based on the kinds of jobs they can get.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

<span style="font-size: 19.36px;">Some argue that people should not opt for the courses which they are interested in, rather they should study a course based on the job. This essay completely disagrees with the statement, because studying will become boring and it leads to stress.

First of all, studying is not a one time task, it is a recurring activity. People should study a subject area based on their interest. This will broaden their horizons. When a student or a professional study a course based on interest, they would really work hard to understand the deeper context. This will eventually lead to success in exam and job. In addition, when people study out of personal interest they come up with more creative ideas. To prove this particularly effective, A recent survey by the Mother Teresa University has revealed that, students are more likely to get jobs easily in their interested area compared to the ones who study a course just to get a job.

On the other hand, studying is a mundane job, when it is not interesting. Things do not turn up positive most times when they are forced. Similarly, when a course is not done out of self-interest, it does not bring fruitful results. It results in stress. For example, if an employee is forced to do a course for a project without interest he will not do well, this adds stress both to employer and employee. As a result, the ROI will be affected. Hence, it is advised to take the course based on a personal wish.

To end, a job is essential for life, but it should not be boring and adding stress to live.