People tend to work longer hours nowadays Working long hours has a negative effect on themselves their families and society so working hours should be restricted Do you agree or disagree

In today’s society, there is a growing trend towards extended working hours, which can . have an adverse impact on individuals, their families and community. Therefore, it is essential to impose limitations on working hours. I totally agree with this point of view.. To begin with, spending more time at work can indeed have a detrimental impact on workers' health and work performance. This is because extended hours of work can lead to both physical and mental fatigue. As a consequence, individuals may find it challenging to maintain high levels of concentration on their tasks, increasing the likelihood of errors and mistakes. For instance, according to a survey, individuals working more than 10 hours per day often take longer to complete tasks that would typically be accomplished more quickly and accurately during regular working hours. Consequently, prolonged hours at work can significantly decrease work productivity.

Moreover, extended working hours can have a severe effect on workers’ families and societies. At the family level, spending more time at work means that individuals have less opportunities for meaningful conversations and shared experiences with their family members. This can lead to a decline in the quality of family interactions and bonding. In terms of the society level, overworking workers have less time engaging in social and community activities, leading to social isolation and reduced community engagement. Therefore, it should be better for workers to limit their working hours and to have a work-life balance.

In conclusion, longer working hours can pose detrimental effects on individuals’ life in terms of their health and their work productivity or even lead to isolation in the society as a whole, thereby limitations on extended working hours should be imposed. I am also convinced that once such measures are made, there will be more people having a work-life balance, creating a healthy community.