People today generall have better lives than people in the past did.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It’s often said that People who live in a modern age today always get a better life conditions than in the past had before . I agree with this view, but there still have some reason to say that the opinion which has been mentioned on this topic is not completely true for all of situations.

At First, Talk about the facilities that we have today from school equipments,medical theory to modern technology,ect…..it is obvious that they’re more convenient than in the past. For instance, nowadays if you wanna send a letter or to talk with someone who live far away, you just need a click and send a email to them or just make a phone call .Moreover there were many diseases that people in the past do not have the treatment to this , but in this high-tech medical age it is easy to get a good treatment to these diseases although there are some of that right now also do not have the treatment.In addiction, present-day we also have many benefitial equipment which support for our study stage.

In constrast,because of The improvements of our life,modernizations in many majors like education,technology,medical,… that leading to destruction of the environment on the earth.To contrusct modern buildings it’s obvious that we have to cut down tree to get the materials ,to exploit many other minerals which is destructing our natural environment , and that cause the greenhouse effect and the heating of our planet.

In conclusion, I believe that nowadays we absoluty have a better life than in the past but there are some aspects that we have to tackle,improve to make our life more and more effective