The percentage of overweigh children in western society has increased by almost 20% in last ten years. Discuss the cause qnd effect of this trend.

Inclining the rate of obesity has become a trend among children in western nations in the last decade. Various reasons are being held responsible for this problem, this leads to determental effects on children health and as well as on society.

It is fairly easy to comprehend why this trend of obesity gaining grounds. The preponrent reason is poor diet. As the prolific increase in the number of fast food restaurants like LFC,MCD,Pizza huy and the food that serverd is unhealthy;consequently youngsters get addictive to processed food and reduce the consumption of healthy food like fruits and vegetables. Moreover,less physical activities is second major reason behind this problem. Because of the advancement in technology there are many gadgets like cell phones, computer,video games have become q part of everyone's life.And children getting glued with them and never take part in exercise. Thus, packed food and sendentry life style are the reasons of this worry.

Meanwhile, it has some detrimental effects on children. It effects children's mental and physical health. As they become a lethargic which leads to diabetes,high blood pressure and heart attack problems and if they become a patient of diabetes thay have to depend on insulin for the rest of their life. Moreover, bullying by society also hurt their self esteem. They cannot face society with confidence and it leads to depression. So obesity has become a cause of these effects.

Conclusively, unhealthy eating habits and addiction of technology gadgets leads to the problem of gaining weight among young minds as well as effects their physical and mental health.