Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Other say that there are more important environmental problems.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this contemporary era, environmental issues have been gaining grounds. While certain individuals assert that major environmental problem is the loss of particular species of plants and animals, I and some ohther demographic of the society believe that there are more important environmental problems like pollution and global warming.

It is fairly easy to comprehend why I consider that there are lot of other environmental issues are very important. This is simply because in these days the use of vehicles is increasing day by day which leads to serious problems like air pollution. As these vehicle emit carbon monoxide in the air which gives birth to serious problem of global warming. Since this gas has tendency to rise the temperature of surrounding; consequently , global warming causes many problems related to human health. Therefore, i and some other believe in latter perception.

Meanwhile, few demographics of the society are in the favour of former view pointand believe that main issue related to environment is extinction of particular species of plants and animals. It is due to that in few past years there are many species of plants and animals are found to be in their last stage. They might think that if particular species of plants qnd animals will be lost, the biodiversity will not take place. Thus, they consider it is the biggest environment problem of our time.

Conclusively, although loss of particular species of plants and animals is a serious environmental problem, I would argue that there are lot of other major environmental problems likely global warming, pollution.