A person worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old fashioned values such as honour, kindness, and trust no longer seem important.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent decades, it is noticeable that it is not important how your behaviors and ethics are; the only vital thing that can shape your character is how much money do you have. I definitely disagree with this point of view and I will explain the reasons below.

Youngsters these days follow wrong role models because the media spots the lights only on actors, dancers and football players; therefore, it ignores scientists and ethical people who participating in charities institutions. Moreover, when people watching actors' luxury lives, they only wish having much money and luxury lives like them regardless of thinking about any other…. ethics or behaviors.

Not surprisingly, a study conducted by …well-known university, in 2018… revealed that 80% of boys aged between 15 and 22 years would rather be like Hani Salama than Magdy Yacoub Which is nicely bring us back to our topic to see how human beings' principles like kindness, generosity and empathy do not determine a person's value in recent days; money talks now according to what people watch in television, social media, Youtube and read on newspaper.

In conclusion, this essay discussed the consequences when teenagers follow wrong role models and blinded by the hype surrounding these people, which are effect on their mindsets.

I strongly believe that we cannot judge on persons according to their luxury lives or how much funds they have. We should judge on people according to how impact they have on others and how many lives they changed to be better than before; therefore, honest and ethical people are struggling to succeed in this materialistic world. The role of government cannot be neglected while addressing this issue.