On balance advertising is more harmful than beneficial To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, advertising is a trendy way to sell products. Some people think that advertising would not bring any good result and also harmful, but others believe that this would be a magnificent method to vend items. In my opinion, it is essential to look at both sides of the view.

Advertisement may have a lot of benefits in modern life. Mostly, promoting could easily make a lot of corporations compete to each other. This would promote all the companies to produce more unique goods and lead to the development of the country’s economy. For example, I wanted to buy a phone and I went to a phone store. At there, I saw a variety kinds of phones; I chose Samsung A50 because of its beauty and its slight shape, so other phone’s firm should create the phone that have more functions and more attractive than A50 to catch the attention of the guests. Secondly, advertisements could be efficient in helping children making own dreams. For instance, the children could see a lot of career promotion in schools or in some buildings such as doctor, architecture, police, and the A boy may see being a doctor is cool so he have to study chemistry and biology, the B boy may say he want to be a police-officer because he wants to catch the crimes. It is very effective. Lastly, advertisement is helpful to inhabitants in making choice. People could make choice via the prices, the brand name, and the aspect of the items.

Nevertheless, there are some drawbacks of the advertisement. The accurateness and the quality of these advertisement is still not clear in some products, medicine specifically. For example, the advertisement said that you will lose weight if you drink the pink tablet. Some people did drink it. Consequently, they are not lose weight, but they first go to the hospital because of CKD which means the chronic kidney disease. That is super hazardous. Next, advertisements always look at the vision of the children and make them ask their parents for purchasing the items they want. When they get stuffs what they want, they would not do other activities.

In conclusion, promotion would bring more advantages than the drawbacks. It could make people pay more attention to the products which they sell. But, the quality of the goods should be verified precisely.