The personal information of many individuals is held by large internet companies and organizations Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages

It is common in today's society that several internet websites and social networking keep the personal data of individuals. While some believe there are clear advantages to this trend, I am firm of the opinion that the drawbacks are more significant.

It is clear that the data of individuals by the net website could be beneficial for a lot these days. Firstly, in the modern world, the internet would save data users to bring convenience. In fact, if a person forgets to address their house, they just need to go to the help center and they will be given the information. Moreover, these electronic media use customer data to make their services convenient and flexible. For instance, the latest press report by Google states that they use customer data to improve their services.

Turning to the other side of the argument, I am firmly of the opinion that the drawbacks are significant outweighing the benefits. One reason is that social media could leak information about users. Indeed, people register personal information for illegal online status, they would have their information stolen and disrupt the customers' lives. More importantly, the data could be used for payments made by others.

To sum up, although most people can keep ìnformation by holding the website are widely used, I consider that the advantages of this phenomenon.