The planet's population is reaching unsustainable levels, and people are facing shortage of resources like water, food and fuel. To what consequences may overpopulation lead? In your opinion, what measures can be taken to fight overpopulation?

Topic of overpopulation has been causing heated debates for a long time. The population has passed the mark of 7.7 billion people and steadily increasing. This essay will discuss the main effects associated with overcrowding and propose some possible solutions to avoid them.

An enormous number of people causes a lack of territory not only for a living, but also for cultivation. 70 percent of the Earth is water and some percentage of the rest unfit for habitation. Even less of it suitable for farming and planting, but a human still needs to produce food. Developing countries feel it much stronger as they usually face this demographic problem and depend on agriculture. In other words, overpopulation cause a lack of farming area and space for living.

I'm convinced that the best solutions to confront with mentioned difficulties are to raise the level of the nation's wealth and literacy. The overcrowding problem commonly appears in poor countries among its uneducated part. That is why the world community should take some actions to overcome such problems by better standards of living for everyone. For example, scientists discover that the wealthier a person lives the later their have a child and usually the only one. According to the existing statistics, the certain educational standard helps provide good career which often leads to later marriage and planned pregnancy for most people. Thus, education and welfare of citizens are those solution tools that can save the Earth from population bomb.

Ground for planting and animal industry is limited, so meeting its finish is possible either as places fit for living. I consider that education and economic prosperity are the most appropriate method's to conquer those issues.