There are more cars on the roads these days and more accidents are happening. As a result, some politicians have suggested that people should take regular driving tests throughout their lives, rather than one single test. What do you think are the advantages of repeat driving tests? Do these outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Modern life may not be imagined without cars that help move to any place rapidly. Unfortunately, people often drive carelessly that leads to diverse offers to take driving test more than once. The essay below will discuss both the advantages and the disadvantages of this unusual phenomenon.

As for benefits, I am convinced that the main one is that people might become more conscious because of the realization that every year they must pass the exam. Driving lovers would strive to rehearse the rules if they want to achieve their driving license again. For instance, in Russia a person may receive the license only once during the life and that allows to forget all the rules after the examination. Therefore, such strict measure would force all the people to repeat the driving rules regularly because of the fear to fail.

From an opposite angel, the different disadvantages of regular examination also exist, such as stress for the people and wasting the time of the experienced drivers. A person always feels the terror because of the probability not to pass the test and regular driving exams are not the exception. Taking an examination demands to spend all the day in the examination centre and at least a week of preparation. For instance, according to the statistic almost 80% of the people start driving immediately after passing the exam and achieve all the necessary skills. Thus, even the professional drivers lose time in such situation and pass the useless quiz that detaches them from work.

To conclude, despite the possible benefits of the periodic confirmation of the driving knowledge, the responsibility to render it once is much better.