Plastic shopping bags contribute to the pollution of land and sea. Some people think that they should be banned. Do you agree or disagree?

Some believed that plastic shopping bags must be prohibited because it is a contributing factor to land and sea waste products and pollution. In my opinion, I completely agree that shopping bags made of plastic must be forbidden as it promotes diseases, especially on children; and animals may be endangered as well as the natural environment.

A good reason plastic shopping bags must not be allowed is that many people, particularly children, are at risk of catching diseases that may be fatal due to the hazardous effects of pollution. Children are more susceptible to disease because of their weak immune system. As a result, a major increase in mortality rate on children may happen that may eventually become a global issue.

Another issue to be pointed out is that plastic destroys animal habitat that will cause a difficult living environment for the animals. Furthermore, it may kill many animals which may result in some species being endangered or extinct. For instance, fishes may tend to eat plastic materials thrown away in the sea which can cause them a slow and painful death. Furthermore, it may lead to scarcity of fish supply that may affect the aquaculture aspect of the world.

Finally, mother nature being destroyed is extremely possible if pollution is not prevented. For instance, waste being produced from plastic may result in ozone depletion that may allow large amounts of UV rays reach the earth. As a result, many people may suffer from a blazing hot environment and others may develop heat strokes and skin diseases or cancer which may cost them their lives.

In conclusion, waste and pollution brought upon by plastic bags will cause serious damage to people, animals and mother earth, therefore it should be disallowed.