Some people think that exercise and a good diet are not necessary for a healthy and long life. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A balanced diet and proper exercise are not needed to live longer and healthier according to some. In my opinion, I completely disagree that exercise and diet are not essential in an individual as not only does it prevent diseases, but it also improves one’s mood and energy and decreases chances of being overweight.

Prevention of many diseases is one of the many benefits of proper exercise and balanced diet. This means that without these two, people are more likely to catch illnesses that are fatal and life-threatening for them. For example, when people avoid eating sugary products like doughnut and sodas, it minimizes the risks of having diabetes, hence promotes healthy living.

Improvement of mood and energy are also observed by having a proper diet and regular exercise. When an individual exercises, their body releases these chemicals called endorphins that trigger positive feelings in their body which causes one being ecstatic and stress-free. Furthermore, it also wards off anxiety and feelings of depression that greatly assist an individual to prevent negative thoughts.

Finally, the chances of being overweight decreases when people are having a daily exercise and eating healthy foods. In other words, people become physically fit when they exercise every day and consume nutritious foods, thus make sure that there is no possibility of them being obese. Moreover, being physically fit aids an individual to be more confident with themselves which enhances their mental health.

In conclusion, eating a proper diet and regular exercise is vital in one’s life because it greatly improves their well-being and promotes a positive mood and energy. It also helps people being more physically healthy.