The position of women in society has changed markedly in the last twenty years. Many of the problems young people now experience, such as juvenile delinquency, arise from the fact that many married women now work and are not at home to care for their children.

I agree that the position of women in society has changed, specifically in a good way, in recent years. However, I do not think that juvenile delinquency should be a thing in today's world.

There has always been an idea that the mother of a child should be at home to care for their children. Nevertheless, this idea has disappeared with the new generation standing up against society’s rules. Today, a lot of young women can work and take care of their children at the same time. Because the position of women has changed, now most women work but it does not mean that they will be disregardful of their children. From my point of view, it is not necessary for women to stay at home to care for their children, because it can be done by women who work either. Most women are able to do both and if they are ready to become a mom not all of them but the majority of women exactly know that they are taking a big responsibility and they need to make sacrifices when they become a parent

In the past women stayed home and did not work because it was not her responsibility. Yet, it is not true that because the position of women has changed, and now many women work, it means they will neglect their children. There are plenty of women who have a successful career and take care of their children. For instance, Beyonce is one of the most famous singers all around the world. But she is also a mom, she raised her daughter while she was working.

In conclusion, it does not matter whether women work or not. Because being mom, and having a good career or being a businesswoman is two different things and can be done at the same time.