The position of women in society has changed markedly in the last twenty years. Many of the problems young people now experience, such as juvenile delinquency, arise from the fact that many married women now work and are not at home to care for their children.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Recently, the phenomenon of juveniles’ problems and its corresponding impacts have sparked a long-running dispute. In this regard, whereas women have succeeded to promote their social position in society, various problems of youngsters are attributed to their absence from home due to their occupation, whether full-time or part-time. In my mind, young people’s issues such as delinquency stem from enormous factors beyond merely the attendance of married women at workplace.

Obviously, several elements could be contributed to the problems of adolescence. Unlike the fact that, nowadays humans witness the ever-increasing elevation of women’s social status among societies, in miscellaneous countries, like developing ones, the majority of females are housewives. According to surveys, the figures of juvenile delinquency don’t show considerable decline in such regions. Hence, such contributions as socio-economic circumstances of families, ubiquity of sophisticated technologies, and the changes were taken place since 21th century, i.e., the global village concept, should be taken into consideration as other effective factors.

Moreover, most women spend more or less 8 hours in their workplace, often at the mornings, which is equivalent to the same time that youngsters should be at their primary or secondary schools. As a result, working hours of mothers do not apparently interfere with their maternal responsibility regarding breeding their children up. Consequently, it is unlikely that there is a considerable relationship between women’s work and the rise of juvenile’ problems.

On the other hand, loads of people, men in particular, believe that women must stay all day at home. This belief is not only observable amongst low-level societies, but also across cutting-edge nations. They are of the opinion that house and all stuff which are related to home belong to housewives. Ergo, they propose the idea that juvenile’s problems and the absence of their mothers from home go hand in hand.

To sum up, despite compelling arguments on both sides, I am inclined to believe that spending a proportion of day at workplace by women can lead to colossal advantages in terms of far better children’s upbringing approaches. I, as a man, would become mad, when I have to stay at home for more than a couple of hours.