At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, it is undeniable fact that some countries are facing the higher number of young generations, while that of elderly people are less and less. It seems to me that this trend could bring numerous benefits as well as drawbacks, yet the former would be far more significant.

Regarding the advantages, the large number of young adults would spur the economy of a state. They tend to be more productive and creative compared to the elderly people, so that youngsters would run creative industries and companies leading to enlarge job opportunities for people. Take Gojek, well-know startup company in Indonesia, as an example. Nadiem Makarim, CEO Gojek, could enlarge job opportunities for some unemployment people in Indonesia, even the company has contributed huge tax income for the national’s expenditure. Moreover, it is widely known that most adolescents have critical and creative thinking, so it could bring benefit for political situation in a state. If there they are positioned in some important roles in government like as a minister or governor, they could give some breakthrough leading to a better environment to that area they are responsible for.

Turning to the drawbacks, it might be said that having a bigger population of youngsters could harm the national’s economy. Vast majority of youngsters are 23 until 30 years who are seeking some jobs. As a result, if there is inadequate number of job vacancy, it could raise the higher employment number at that country. Additionally, young adults tend to lack experience and have unstable emotional condition. Therefore, they might make some wrong decisions in their daily activity, and this definitely would worsen the political situation.

To sump up, even tough the large number of youngsters could bring disadvantages, they could give more significant contributions to a country, such as raising the economic growth and developing a good political system.