University should accept equal numbers of male and female study in every subject. Do you agree or disagree?

To make an equal educational opportunity between men and women, the enrolment system based on the equal number of sex in every discipline in the higher education institutions is supposed to be implemented. I believe that this could bring some benefits to some extent, and explained more below will be the reasons.

Perhaps, the primary reason is that accepting students based on equal sex in the university could reduce the gender discrimination issues and stereotype in some states. Because, recently some women mostly still face difficulty to attain the university. This is caused by the old-believed traditions –patriarchy system– cultivated in local societies, which men are as a dominant sex in all sectors, while women have no power to endeavour to work as high as men, particularly studying in higher education level. If they got the chance to study, it is considered that female could be having more superior position rather than male. Fundamentally, however, it is undeniable fact that women have an equitable educational right as the men do. Additionally, it can be said that it is an acceptable way to make a balance in a class. By this means that some subjects, like engineering class, outnumbered by men could become female students surely uncomfortable. Thus, being parity with the men number would likely decrease sexual harassment in class.

Admittedly, I agree with those arguing that the idea of gender equality in all subjects is an impractical concept, as students practically have different interested courses. Nevertheless, such idea could enlarge new job opportunities either to men or women.

Overall, it seems reasonable to accept the same number of students in a college based on its gender in every discipline, due to its advantages, such as overcoming the old stereotype of gender and creating a balance study.