At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people.

Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Many countries in the world have a huge population and out of that, the majority consists of young adults. Alternatively, older people contribute to a much less percentage of the crowd. Some nations have been able to handle this situation in a positive manner while on the other hand, some countries have failed to captivate on this issue. This essay will talk about a few merits and demerits of this particular irregularity.

Firstly, not many countries in the world encounter a problem of a mammoth population crisis. However, the ones facing this have been striving to bring it under control. Talking about one of the advantages of having an enormous population of young adults is that the country is able to provide the requirement of a huge workforce. During the era of globalization, this helps many organisations to shift their manufacturing units into these territories. In addition to the job opportunities created it also helps in building economic stability in the country. Furthermore, the organisation is able to provide better quality products at a much cheaper rate. Secondly, if the country is able to implement some fundamental strategies to improve the lifestyle of its citizens like for example, providing basic education, health care, etc. it will have an educated and healthy population of youths which will help in the economic and social development of the nation.

Although a large population of youth has many advantages, we cannot neglect the idea that this also makes the country vulnerable. In the age of social media and the internet, it is very easy to divert the attention of the young generation away from their duties, which much more important. In this situation, a good population of older people becomes a necessity. They are the ones who guide the youth in a meaningful direction in their careers.

To recapitulate, having a healthy population of young adults is very important in shaping the future of the country not only economically and socially, but also culturally. But, this needs to be done under the guidance and supervision of the older section of the society. Personally, I agree that the advantages of a relatively large number of young adults over the number of older people outweighs any disadvantages.