At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people.

Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

it is true that the population composition plays an important role in constructing the policy to develop country. In some countries, the percentage of the young is considerably higher than that of the old, this may cause some challenge in national management. From my point of view, I would argue that younger population is a huge benefit of these countries.

Firstly, it is undeniable that the country having large number of young adults owns an abundant source of employees, thus this is a giant economic resource. Although plenty of workers could bring a serious stress to the government in providing enough job opportunities, it is a true advantageous point to develop national economy in global integration time through international cooperation, join venture or employee export. For example, in Vietnam, an abundance of the young attracted a lot of big economic groups such as Samsung, Neon, Nokia... to invest and cooperate, that distributed a significant tax amount to public money. Besides, young population represents high capacity of exchange, innovation and flexibility. that is valuable support for dynamic improvement of countries in the future, especially in the world of rapid changed technology.

Secondly, majority of young adults could offer the government to reduce the payment for the health-care services and facilities of old people. In fact, the money which government need to spend for pension and nursing home is a serious question in old populated countries such as Sweden, Canada and Japan. Furthermore, low amount of young people leads to anxious issue about stability of country in the future. this is because nowadays people follow a tendency of having only one child, the effort to increase national population becomes more difficult than to limit birth rate.

In conclusion, at the present time, some countries have higher proportion of young adults than old people, this brings a lot of difficulties in national management of both economy and society. However, from these above reasons, I believe that advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages.