At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, the proportion of younger generation has been higher than elder people. While I believe that there are many benefits to this circumstance, there are also some drawbacks to consider. In this essay, I will support my view with examples.

The most significant disadvantage is that older generations are the inspiration to the youngsters in many aspects. The reason for this is that they are well experienced and matured when compared to young adults. To illustrate, my father always motivates me to get back on my feet when ever I feel disappointed. He always makes sure that I do not ever get tricked into incorrect path in my life. This is because, the elders have traversed lot more stages in life and they know how exactly to fight and achieve something.

On the other hand, there is a saying “Today’s younger generations are tomorrow’s nation”. Over the last few years, technology has been greatly advanced and this is mostly because of the young and intellectual adults. For instance, SpaceX is a private space exploration technology corporation which employs around 7000 brainy young people. They have had many achievements such as launching a liquid filled rocket for the first time, introducing a heavy falcon test flight and so on. To add another example, we can see that today’s young entrepreneurs are setting up their own startups and being creative to develop their own products.

In conclusion, while there are a few disadvantages with this situation, I believe that there are remarkable benefits that are to be taken into consideration. Eventually, development of the nation is what matters.