individuals can do nothing to improve the environment;only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that the environment is getting polluted every day. It is important to take certain measures to protect our planet. I strongly believe that government and huge organizations can play a major role for the betterment of the ecosystem, rather than people trying to make an impact individually.

Firstly, it is difficult for a person to contribute to the nature every single day. This is because, all of our time takes up in the office, colleges, schools and so on. We tend to take rest after work, instead of volunteering for the environment. To illustrate, I always prefer to walk short distances lot less than riding a bike that emits chemical oxides. I tried to encourage my fellow beings to do the same but they did not take it seriously and I had to let them go.

On the other hand, there is a saying "unity makes strength". When all the people willing to ameliorate the global system, set up an organization dedicated to it, proper planning can be done without any inconsistency. For example, my friend works in an NGO which is mainly focused to spread awareness in society about negative effects of plastic usage. Furthermore, they also distribute jute, paper and cloth bags for free. As a result, consumption of plastic has been reduced in several communities . In addition, government composed waste segregation system which is a separation of wet and dry waste, so that it can be decomposed and recycled respectively.

Personally I feel that, in enormous organisations, people coordinating with each other can bring fruitful results when compared to Walking Alone.