At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people.

A wide range of population gap between younger and older people is noted in some nations. Proportion of young adults is significantly high compared to the older population. Although it is serving the country as a whole by providing more earning hands, job opportunities are decreasing due to more people competing for a particular post. Thus it has less benefits compared to the disadvantages.

To embark upon, younger the population, more will be the enthusiasm and energy among them towards work. Adults are more capable of performing ultra-challenging tasks required by the demanding jobs which in turn hike the country’s literacy and employment rates. As an example, China with more younger population have more manpower that is why it is termed as developed country on a global scale. Thus, youth has an imperative role towards globalisation which is the greatest benefit.

On the flip side, while it has colossal advantages linked to it people are finding difficulties in getting jobs. They are rendered jobless which paradoxically has negative impact on the nation’s economy. To illustrate, recent study in India has shown that due to increasing population employment opportunities are dwindling. Adults are becoming more prone to depression and other stress related illnesses due to less availability of work.

To reciprocate, the proportion of older people compared to younger population is far less. Despite more young blood is available to surge the economy of a country, people are struggling to find jobs due to this. In my opinion, it is the hardship which is ultimately making this situation more disadvantageous than advantageous.