At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people.

Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

A wide range of population gap between younger and older population is noted in some nations. Proportion of young adults is significantly high compared to the older population. Although it is serving the country as a whole by providing more earning hands, people are seen neglecting their morals and ethical values. Thus, it has less benefits compared to the disadvantages.

To embark upon, more younger the population, more will be the enthusiasm and energy in the nations people towards work. Adults are more capable of performing ultra-challenging tasks required by the demanding jobs which in turn hike the literacy and the employment rates. As an example, USA with high employment rates and opportunities is termed as a developes country on global scale. Thus, younger population has an imperative role towards globalisation which is the greatest benefit.

On the other hand, rates of older population are dwindling at an alarming rate in certain countries. Due to this, children and adults are getting detached from ethical values, culture and morals which they used to acquire from their grandparents. To illustrate, a recent study in India has reported that children nowadays lack basic morals and knowledge about their culture compared to those who once stayed with their grandparents. Therefore, growing as an adult they are proving out to be a social disdain.

To reciprocate, the proportion of older people compared to young adults is far more less in some states. Despite more young blood is available to surge the economy of a country, people are disconnecting from their roots. In my opinion, advantages of this situation is less compared to the disadvantages.