Prevention is better than cure ,researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in prevention measures. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

it has been argued that exploring illness and then giving treatment would be exorbitant; although, I feel that researching diseases would open the doors towards a healthy life, preventing diseases are quite significant in percolating further without costing heavy.

On the one hand, there are various inexpensive measures prescribed for living a healthy life. For instance, to prevent obesity, a balanced diet along with the simple exercises helps in boosting the immune system which in turn keeps the body fit and agile. So, the government should spread awareness among its citizens about the aforementioned steps. Moreover, it should broadcast using different media about varied measures for all kinds of maladies to debar the proliferation.

On the other hand, these measures would be beneficial for the people who are below the poverty line. these sections of people would find it economical and can adopt it without any hindrance. For example, to eradicate polio from its land, the government of india had hired some special executives who visited people and provided the dose of polio-free of cost. This step aided india to become a polio-free country.

However, funding in researches would also be fruitful for the diseases which can occur even after following the regime. To be more precise, 'aids' the chances of getting the infection is not only higher but the consequences are also detrimental. The research on the treatment of the aforementioned virus has become indispensable to avoid further expansion.

In conclusion, despite agreeing, that it would be advantageous by financing researches for a better future, I think timely measures would be more reasonable and effective to terminate further growth in fatal afflictions.